How am I creating my Life? try Meditation.

I suspect we often forget that we are the co- creators of our lives. That lovely sentence I am a work in progress is often said with out thought.

A wise woman wrote:

“Your experiences always reflect your inner beliefs.
You can literally look at your experiences and determine what your beliefs are.
Maybe it’s disturbing  to consider, but if you look at the people in your life , they are all mirroring some belief you have about yourself.
If you are always being criticised at work, it is probably because you are critical and have become the parent who once criticised the child.Everything in our lives is a mirror of who we are When something is happening out there that is not comfortable we have an opportunity to look in side and say,

“How am I contributing to this experience? What is it within me that believes I deserve this?’’ _ Louise L Hay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The quote above in my photo is by Henry David Thoreau.

The inner critic is like water dripping on rock, relentless and in our mind very destructive.
Don’t worry, maybe you have never been taught to deal with this ever talking inner voice.

But do we try to love ourselves unconditionally? Asks Leo Babauta in  his blog zenhabits

“Consider whether you do any of these (I sure do):

Criticize your body.
Feel like you need to improve at things.
Feel guilty about things you do.
Feel undisciplined, lazy, unhappy with yourself.
Not feel good enough.
Fear that you’re going to fail, because you’re not good enough.
See yourself as not that good looking.
Feel bad about messing up.
For many of us, there’s an underlying feeling of not being good enough, wanting to be better, wanting to be in better shape or better at things. This isn’t something we think about much, but it’s there, in the background.”

“We can recreate our lives in the Acceptance isn’t stagnation — you will change no matter what. You can’t avoid changing. The question is whether that change comes from a place of acceptance and love, or a place of self-dislike and dissatisfaction. I vote for unconditional love.”

beautifulI encourage you to sit for  a little time each day and invite changeinto your life. Maybe initially you will need to keep a journal on what you wish to change, what could be improved. Without criticising yourself, as you find things you wish were different.  like the rose you can bloom in any situation. Learn to look within and find quiet place. This is the source from which unconditional love arises.

About lorraine

After a nasty fall from my bicycle, coming home from high school, I began suffering from migraines. After a term of Chiropractic adjustments, which helped but did not entirely stop the migraine headaches, my parents in desperation sent me to yoga classes, The only available evening class in our area was filled with pregnant women. I felt out of place as a shy teenager, but persevered. adjustment,breathing, meditation and yoga proved the only therapy that bought relief from the headaches. Feeling well I got on with life, married moved from my home town and forgot the daily yoga practices and there benefits. Coming back to Yoga and meditation helped me manage during the time of my father's Cancer. and death. Later when my Husband became ill the natural decision was to qualify as a Yoga, meditation teacher to further assist others through the difficult times of illness and recovery or death. I have now been benefiting from the science and art of Yoga, Meditation for well over twenty five years.
This entry was posted in Henry Thoreaux, Louise L Hay, meditation, mens health, Rose, womens health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

