My relationship with Yesterday

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 9.40.14 pm.png

The rain has set in, I awake to the stillness and realise it is the blanket of softly falling rain that carpets and quietens the world. No sounds, birds hushed, sea quieter, no children’s chatter outside, rain forming a mist, mantleing and beading the spider web , the edges of the strawberry plants,  rainbow droplets.

P1051541.JPG

 

A good day to clear out the clutter, dispose and disperse of so much. How hard can that be? Funny how pulling dress/frock from wardrobe, teeshirt from the draw brings back so many memories.( I wore that in Italy,bought that with my sister.)

How much of our life seems to be pulling out the drawer called yesterday?

How can life arrive each day fresh and new if I have filled it with yesterdays scents and smells, old ideas need to wash away so joy and spontaneity can arrive. Each shining rain drop holds a world of possibilities and probabilities as does each moment.  So do we if only we would live in the now, Meditate on the moment. Loose your self in watching a rain drop slide down  a window. Close your eyes and hear the rain. Be with this moment this breath.

 

About lorraine

After a nasty fall from my bicycle, coming home from high school, I began suffering from migraines. After a term of Chiropractic adjustments, which helped but did not entirely stop the migraine headaches, my parents in desperation sent me to yoga classes, The only available evening class in our area was filled with pregnant women. I felt out of place as a shy teenager, but persevered. adjustment,breathing, meditation and yoga proved the only therapy that bought relief from the headaches. Feeling well I got on with life, married moved from my home town and forgot the daily yoga practices and there benefits. Coming back to Yoga and meditation helped me manage during the time of my father's Cancer. and death. Later when my Husband became ill the natural decision was to qualify as a Yoga, meditation teacher to further assist others through the difficult times of illness and recovery or death. I have now been benefiting from the science and art of Yoga, Meditation for well over twenty five years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

