The best present.Stop worrying.

The morning started with me opening up my phone for last nights text.
Our men are coming home tomorrow

by bus leaving at 8 a. m.

but no other details available as yet.

Hope you sleep well.Cheers R………

Valentines Day for me was complete with the fella and other members of our Fire brigade coming home safely.

I had been carrying my phone with me where ever I went, dog walking on the beach, cleaning windows, washing floors. Keeping myself busy. (No time to worry by being busy, Going to bed to tired to worry.)Because I was waiting for the very brief calls, that my fellow was able to get to me. He was out fighting horrendous fires.

For the men and  women who are still fighting the fires in Mudgee, New South Wales.

I wish you safety and courage and most of all a speedy and safe recovery home.

To the people who have lost everything, homes, farms their animals, and possibly their livelihood, there are no words. To stand and watch your green fields turn to black ash, to walk through dusty foundations that only yesterday was your home your sanctuary and your place of peace. Anything I write here will seem lame and hollow.

Though from devastation there must come renewal. First for the human spirit, and in time with the greening of the land, I hope that those who have lost everything, Will once more find Joy in their land and their new life.

This prayer taken from the wisdom of the ancients, is for all who have known the power of fire too close.

May all beings be happy 

May all beings the free

May all beings be free from suffering and the causes of suffering

To the people who phoned me to ask after the Fella and other men and women out fighting . Thank you. Those who invited me for coffee etc, Thank you, it mean’t so much. The knowing that I am part of a community who cares is beyond price and very humbling.

 

 

About lorraine

After a nasty fall from my bicycle, coming home from high school, I began suffering from migraines. After a term of Chiropractic adjustments, which helped but did not entirely stop the migraine headaches, my parents in desperation sent me to yoga classes, The only available evening class in our area was filled with pregnant women. I felt out of place as a shy teenager, but persevered. adjustment,breathing, meditation and yoga proved the only therapy that bought relief from the headaches. Feeling well I got on with life, married moved from my home town and forgot the daily yoga practices and there benefits. Coming back to Yoga and meditation helped me manage during the time of my father's Cancer. and death. Later when my Husband became ill the natural decision was to qualify as a Yoga, meditation teacher to further assist others through the difficult times of illness and recovery or death. I have now been benefiting from the science and art of Yoga, Meditation for well over twenty five years.
This entry was posted in Fire fighting, to loose every thing . buddhist prayer, Men's Health., Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment