Money as friend not foe- more money in your life?

Checking my e-mails this morning I was delighted with the comments made by Lilly Jenson

Having Abundance is your birthright!

“Many of us have conflicting beliefs and energy around money, prosperity and abundance. We aspire to live well and to provide for our families, our employees, our animals and our communities. However, society and perhaps our own family have fostered beliefs that money is bad or that we are not worthy of having plenty”

After all “money is nothing more than energy. And we can learn to direct and beckon energy.”
http://mymoneyhealing.com/http:/
Add another favourite quote.
“A breakthrough occurs when you recognise you are more energy than matter”
Caroline Myss

It has been scientifically proven that we’re made up of energy
Everything is energy and yes how does this work for us?
Once we understand this we’re able to work with it, watch the movement of our energy, observe our energy, in other words how we think when nothing becomes reality until it is first felt, thought. Firstly using our thinking we can clear, unblock, repair and restore ourselves to a better energetic state.

Lilly Jenson goes on to say ” Everything is energy right, this is also true of money.”
But when it comes to money scarcity, fear and lack seem to be big issues for many people. We need to understand that we’re meant to live an abundant life as Lilly says

“You’re meant to create your own experience here on on earth. You are energy and energy is ever-changing ever evolving.”

Just as good health is your birthright so too is your right to create a life that is full of joy, magnificence and abundance however you perceive this.
But somewhere in our lives we received the message that life was meant to be a struggle.
My grandmother wishing to help me told me when I was a teenager that I would lose my spiritual powers if I charged money for them. (As a Yoga /meditation teacher I must pay rent buy food/petrol, extra training all must be paid for.) This was very much the thinking of the time so my grandmother, a gifted and spiritual lady denied herself pleasure, beauty, warmth because her generation lived through the depression and it’s concept of lack still ruled her daily existence. Once you understand that money is not to be hoarded, or used to control another, or used to keep people in poverty and powerless.Think of the food on your table. The dairy farmer that milked the cows pouring his or her energy into the love of his animals , family and farm. That milk I purchased with the money I earned giving my energy to my Yoga classes, that money is just a way we exchange our energy.

The Universe is abundant,I am abundant, all my money needs are met

The Universe is abundant,I am abundant, all my money needs are met

In fact let me ask have you put aside some money for pleasure?e.g. A bunch of flowers to give you joy when you or others enter the room.
For we’re born to be creators,:co- Creating with the Universe around us and so we learn the more that we give the more we can give. Does not the sun shine on all beings? See how the flowers open without being forced.

So often our relationship with money is not really our thoughts or energy. the energy around money is often the ideas and therefore the energy we have inherited. Example of my grandmother says you that the thoughts we create changes the energy within and around us and certainly dictates the way we live our life.
The very first yoga classes I taught we’re for a “get fit” program run by the local council. During class I was talking on the rule of abundance, at the end of class, a council employee arrived with cases of tinned fruit as gifts to the class members.(They were left over from a previous function)
Yes I must admit I was as surprised and delighted as the yoga students.
How did this happen? Obviously I believed so much in what I was saying, that there was an energetic shift and abundance arrived at our door.
That’s fine for you I hear you say. How do I achieve this? more abundance more money in my life.One law of energy
Is the law of attraction, whatever you keep thinking about and focusing on
is what you get more of.
As a laser focuses light so do our thoughts. Train your mind daily to focus on the joy that you are, what you contribute.Remember if you focus on the negatives in your life, that is what you will get more of.
The secret here is that focus of mind is one of the keys to success in anything,
and if you learn to truly focus and live in the moment more, you’ll start to make
permanent changes in your subconscious and this will flow to the conscious and start to ‘show Up ” as more money in your life.

Suggestion: Write down your thoughts on money writing quickly without thinking or speak them into a recorder.
Write your thoughts on how your family thinks of money.
Was their always arguments over money?
Was money spent quickly with none held in reserve? an easy come easy go attitude?
Do you expect money to be handed to you by a government organisation?
Do you spend your time worrying about money?

I remind you that you are energy- what exactly does that mean, perhaps you have not been taught that you are a container/body for the spirit. For this is consciousness. Within your mind are all possibilities all probabilities and therefore you have the power to create the life you want, you just need to access this and figure out how to use it for good. If something in your life isn’t going as planned, it’s only due to the lack of knowledge on how to implement this.

About lorraine

After a nasty fall from my bicycle, coming home from high school, I began suffering from migraines. After a term of Chiropractic adjustments, which helped but did not entirely stop the migraine headaches, my parents in desperation sent me to yoga classes, The only available evening class in our area was filled with pregnant women. I felt out of place as a shy teenager, but persevered. adjustment,breathing, meditation and yoga proved the only therapy that bought relief from the headaches. Feeling well I got on with life, married moved from my home town and forgot the daily yoga practices and there benefits. Coming back to Yoga and meditation helped me manage during the time of my father's Cancer. and death. Later when my Husband became ill the natural decision was to qualify as a Yoga, meditation teacher to further assist others through the difficult times of illness and recovery or death. I have now been benefiting from the science and art of Yoga, Meditation for well over twenty five years.
This entry was posted in meditation, womens health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment